Back in 2019, New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy signed into law and set in motion a 5-year plan to increase the state’s minimum wage to $15 per hour. Most businesses will increase from $11 to $12 per hour at the start of the year.
As a small business employer, here’s what you need to know for January 2021.
New NJ Minimum Wage Rates
Effective January 1, 2021
For more details, see our in-depth article on New Jersey’s Minimum Wage Increase.
Additional NJ Payroll Rate Changes
Stay updated with more state and federal payroll tax changes with Abacus Payroll’s Annual Payroll Tax Alert.
Get a Payroll Quote
Ready to start the new year with a new payroll system? Abacus Payroll, Inc. is here to help you get started with an efficient payroll process from start to finish. Contact us at 856.667.6225 or fill out our contact form online.